The 4th Reactive Synthesis Competition (SYNTCOMP 2017): Benchmarks, Participants and Results

Swen Jacobs, Nicolas Basset, Roderick Bloem, Romain Brenguier, Maximilien Colange, Peter Faymonville, Bernd Finkbeiner, Ayrat Khalimov, Felix Klein, Thibaud Michaud, Guillermo A. Perez, Jean-Francois Raskin, Ocan Sankur, Leander Tentrup

We report on the fourth reactive synthesis competition (SYNTCOMP 2017). We introduce two new benchmark classes that have been added to the SYNTCOMP library, and briefly describe the benchmark selection, evaluation scheme and the experimental setup of SYNTCOMP 2017. We present the participants of SYNTCOMP 2017, with a focus on changes with respect to the previous years and on the two completely new tools that have entered the competition. Finally, we present and analyze the results of our experimental evaluation, including a ranking of tools with respect to quantity and quality of solutions.

Sixth Workshop on Synthesis (SYNT 2017).

(pdf) (bib)